Sweet Potato Fries

As a kid, I never liked sweet potatoes. I would whine and cry whenever my mom made them, and have to choke them down.

Ever since I got a Pinterest account, I’ve found dozens of new recipes to try and become much more exploratory in the food department. One day, I ran into a sweet potato fries recipe.

“Why not,” I thought. It was easy and fairly quick to make, so I decided to try it. From the first bite, heaven. I was addicted and knew there was no going back. Now, they’ve practically become a staple in my diet, which makes my body happy because they are one of the top healthy foods.

They take 30-40 minutes to cook, depending on the desired crispness and individual ovens. I use Chipotle Ranch Dressing to dip them in, but feel free to explore which sauces fit your personal taste palate.

Sweet Potato Fries: (serves 4-6)

1 – 1 1/2 lb sweet potatoes
1/4 cup olive oil
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp paprika
1/4 tsp cinnamon

Preheat the oven to 425 degrees. Peel potatoes and cut into slices of desired thickness. Put the slices in plastic bag and mix with olive oil, salt, paprika and cinnamon. Shake to mix all ingredients together. Bake for 30-40 minutes, turning potatoes over every ten minutes. Serve warm.

Recipe courtesy of sarahscucinabella.com.

Leave a Reply

